SMS Backup

SMS backup is a common software used by majority, which is also supported by the PCSuite, NOKIA. But as you know, it will really cause you much trouble to rely on such kind of software for it requires you to save the sms one by one and costs you lots of time. Although the latest version 7.0.8.2 has been developed, this fuction of which still remains. Maybe it has relation with the designing ideal to some degree: NOKIA perceives it as a kind of cell phone management system so lot, supporting variety of functions such as backup, simultaneous mail , net surf, file management, calling card management, application install, the transformation of the music and vedeo format from PC to cell phone, and so on, that neglected the details.


Under the atmosphere of the market economy, if the demands exist, the new prodcts will be developed. As the PCSuite is not able to meet the needs of the sms backup, some business-oriented softwares are thriving on the market for they can bring the sms backup into effect easily. Gradually, some business-oriented softwares added the backup function as a attached one.

The free always go with the business. I am receiving abundant sms from the users of dudu everyday, asked to provide with a remind of the registered software’s version upgrade. And I found it really makes me exhausted to put so many phone numbers into the PC, also with a few mistakes. Therefore I began to find out a kind of backup software, after some try, I chose the MsgExport finally. It is a free software suiting S60 version 3, the developer is a cell phone programmer living in ChiangMai, Thailand. He demonstrated on his homepage:”I am a cell phone programmer, using 5 cell phones for test. If I wanna to get a business-oriented software, I need to purchase 5. Because I have served in this field for many years, I developed this software, not only use by myself, but also for others’ use for free.”
MsgExport


This software doesn’t ask any signature, and it can be put into use immediately as soon as downloaded. With just one manu, it requires us to choose the saving format, to save the sms as text format or the net one. At the beginning, I chose the TXT one, showing messy code on my PC. And after that, I tried to save as the HTML one, the Chinese characters are normal and each short message ranks clearly. Therefore it is strongly suggested that save the sms as the HTML format.

His homepage: http://tinyhack.com/freewarelist/

If you fail to open his homepage, you can also try the following one:
www.getdudu.com/freeware/sms.sisDownload (support S60V3,22K)

 

TipsTips: if you don’t have data wire, infrared, bluetooth or card reader to assist your software install, you can also open the link above by your cell phone to carry on the install, paying extra fees for net surf.

Besides that, the developer also developed a series of free application, supporting the conversion from cell phone to text file(LogExport); and if you have installed many applications, you should enter the catalogue to carry on each time. Maybe you will feel bored, and then you can try the AppQLaunch, with the input of the file name, the application can be started at once.

手机短信备份

短信备份是大家常用的手机软件之一,NOKIA的PC套件就支持,但用PC套件备份短信很麻烦,只能一条一条的保存,不好用,即使在最新的7.0.8.2版本也是一样,这估计跟PC套件的设计理想有关:Nokia把它作为自己手机的管理系统,可以实现备份、同步邮件、上网、文件管理、名片管理、安装应用软件、把电脑里的音乐和视频转换到手机适用的格式等等功能。所以在这种小的方面没有考虑到。

 

市场经济下,有需求就会有产品。既然PC套件没有很好地照顾到短信备份的需求,市面上就产生了一些商用备份软件,由于短信备份功能实现起来比较简单,逐渐地,有一些商用软件都把这个备份功能增加进来,作为自己软件的一个附加功能。

 

有商用软件,就有免费软件。由于每天收到很多嘟嘟用户发来的短信,要求注册软件升级提醒服务,一个个把号码敲到电脑里太累了,而且容易出错,所以开始寻找备份软件,尝试了几款后,最终选择了MsgExport。它是一款用在S60第三版上的免费软件,作者是一位住在泰国清迈的手机程序员,他在自己的主页上说:“我是一个手机程序员,使用的测试手机有5个,如果去买商业软件的话,需要买5份,由于自己就是干这行的,干脆就写了一个短信备份软件,除了自用外,还公开给大家免费使用。”

 

MsgExport

 

 

这个软件不需要签名什么的,下载安装好后就可以用了,菜单只有一个,让我们选择是把短信保存成文本格式还是网页格式。我一开始保存成文本格式,然后拷贝到电脑上一打开,发现里面的汉字都是乱码;选择网页格式,电脑上打开,汉字显示正常,而且每条短信排列得非常清晰。所以建议大家选择网页格式来保存。

 

他的网站是 http://tinyhack.com/freewarelist/

此外,这位作者还开发了一系列免费的应用软件,如可以把手机里的通话日志倒出到文本文件里的LogExport;如果你手机里装了很多应用软件,每次执行需要进入一级级目录去执行,觉得繁琐的话,可以试试AppQLaunch,只要在这个软件里输入需要启动的文件名即可快速启动该应用软件。